Grind, Marauder warjack

La settimana scorsa ho dipinto un Warjack di Khador: il Marauder.
Last week I painted a Khador Warjack: the Marauder.

Khador Marauder, Grind

L’ho dipinto per Grind, lo “sport” giocato con jack e bestie ambientato nel mondo di Warmachine.
I’ve done it for Grind, the fantasy-sport played by jacks or beasts set in the world of Warmachine.

La terza edizione, pubblicata su No Quarter n.70, permette team di fazioni miste.
The new edition, published on No Quarter #70, allows for mixed factions models in the same team.

Khador Marauder, Grind

La mia squadra è costruita capitalizzando su quel che già possiedo di Protettorato, ma uno o due jack extra-fazione volevo aggiungerli.
My team is built capitalizing on what I already own in my Protectorate of Menoth army, but I wanted to include a couple of out-of-faction Jacks.

GRIND: Vanquisher, Marauder, Vigilant

L’ho colorato in uno schema di colore mutuato da quello del mio Protettorato: panna e rosso.
Tra l’altro, dipinto in questo schema rimane usabile anche all’interno di un’armata Khador tradizionale.
I painted it in a color scheme borrowed from my Protectorate: off-white and red.
Moreover, the jack in this scheme remains usable in a traditionally painted Khador army.

Grind, scratch-built grinder ball

Il grinder (la palla) l’ho autocostruita con una pallina da ping-pong a cui ho attaccato ritagli di plastica e cartoncino. Alla fine rende anche bene.
I built the grinder (the ball) with a table-tennis ball to which I attached plastic and cardboard scraps. Looks good considering the effort.

Rispondi

